Mark Lanegan Band - Bubblegum XX (CD)

Bubblegum XX
Not Currently Available
Beggars Arkive in conjunction with the Estate of Mark Lanegan are honoured to celebrate the 20th anniversary of Mark Lanegan's acclaimed 2004 album Bubblegum. On August 23rd, we will release Bubblegum XX - a set of releases that include a remastered double LP edition of the original album and a 4LP / 3CD release containing 40 remastered tracks, 12 of which are previously unreleased.

The limited-edition Bubblegum XX 4LP box contains a 64-page hardcover book with essays by Troy Van Leewuen, Josh Homme, Chris Goss, Alain Johannes, David Catching, Greg Dulli, Duff McKagan, and Brett Netson along with studio notes and previously unseen photographs by Steve Gullick. It includes Bubblegum, which has been cut as a double LP and remastered by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road. It also includes a remastered edition of Here Comes That Weird Chill (Methamphetamine Blues, Extras & Oddities) to which three bonus tracks have been added. The fourth LP contains demos and unreleased tracks, comprised of outtakes from the Bubblegum sessions and tracks recorded, produced and mixed by Troy Van Leeuwen in various hotel rooms with Mark singing and Troy playing all the instruments. The set was executive produced by Mark's former manager Brian Klein, who worked with him during the Bubblegum era.



CD 1:
1. When Your Number Isn't Up
2. Hit the City [feat. PJ Harvey]
3. Wedding Dress
4. Methamphetamine Blues
5. One Hundred Days
6. Bombed
7. Strange Religion
8. Sideways in Reverse
9. Come to Me [feat. PJ Harvey]
10. Like Little Willie John
11. Can't Come Down
12. Morning Glory Wine
13. Head
14. Driving Death Valley Blues
15. Out of Nowhere

CD 2:
1. Methamphetamine Blues
2. On the Steps of the Cathedral
3. Clear Spot
4. Message to Mine
5. Lexington Slow Down
6. Skeletal History
7. Wish You Well
8. Sleep With Me
9. Sleep With Me - Version
10. Sympathy
11. Mirrored
12. Mud Pink Skag

CD 3:
1. Heard a Train (Outtake)
2. Union Tombstone [feat. Beck] (Outtake)
3. Josephine (Outtake)
4. Kingdom (Outtake)
5. Soldier (Outtake)
6. Little Willie John (Alternate version of Like Little Willie John) (Outtake)
7. Blood (Crackers & Honey) (Outtake)
8. You Wild Colorado (Troy Van Leeuwen Hotel Session)
9. Revolver (Original Demo) (Troy Van Leeuwen Hotel Session)
10. Leaving New River Blues (Troy Van Leeuwen Hotel Session)
11. St James Infirmary (Troy Van Leeuwen Hotel Session)
12. Willie John (Alternate version of Like Little Willie John) (Troy Van Leeuwen Hotel Session)
13. Pure Religion (Alternate version of Strange Religion) (Troy Van Leeuwen Hotel Session)