Pixey - Million Dollar Baby [BLACK LP + INSTORE WRISTBAND] (LP)

Due on 02/08/2024
We're delighted to be welcoming Pixey to Reflex for special instore performance, meet 'n' greet and signing session on Monday 5th August, 6:30pm.

Pre-order Million Dollar Baby now to secure your entry wristband!


LP / Instore wristband

Black vinyl
Million Dollar Baby is Pixey's most accomplished and ambitious pop project to date, written between her bedroom in Liverpool and studios in London over the course of a year and a half. Self-produced by Pixey herself, alongside Tom McFarland (Jungle, Olivia Dean, Alfie Templeman) and Rich Turvey (Rachel Chinouriri, Blossoms, The Coral), the record follows her journey of self-discovery as an artist and shedding the illusions surrounding it. Combining her love for '90s breakbeats with her pop prowess and skill as a producer, Million Dollar Baby samples and interpolates some of her favourite tracks to not only bridge the gap between old sounds and new, but to craft an entirely new sound altogether.

"This album is more than just music to me," she says, "it's the final form of years of trying to prove myself. I've always felt as if I'm so close to something but never quite there. This is the story the album tells; navigating the perception of myself through the male gaze, whilst also trying to take some power back and form my truest identity. The sentiment of the album is this: the path to fulfilment isn't a performance for others but instead, is a journey of becoming your authentic self."

Across her career to date, Pixey has picked up acclaim from The Times, The Sunday Times Culture, Notion, The Forty Five, NME, The Independent, DIY, Dork, The Line of Best Fit, CLASH and more. She has also received swathes of tastemaker support across national radio at the likes of BBC Radio 1, where she has received a plethora of accolades including Best New Pop, Poppest Record, Future Bop, two Tune of the Week nods and over 100M plays and 20M impressions across her entire catalogue.



1. Man Power
2. Million Dollar Baby
3. The Thrill of It
4. Best Friend
5. Damage
6. Give a Little of Your Love
7. Love Like Heaven
8. Bring Back the Beat
9. Oxygen
10. The War in My Mind