Jamie xx - In Waves (CD)

In Waves
Due on 20/09/2024
Nine years on from the release of his seminal Grammy, BRIT, Ivor Novello and Mercury Music Prize-nominated debut album In Colour, London musician, DJ and producer Jamie xx announces his long-awaited second album, In Waves.

Across 12 tracks including Baddy on the Floor, his joyous summer collaboration with club culture icon Honey Dijon, Jamie xx replicates the emotional crescendos and thrilling volatility of an almost mystical night out and features further collaborations with Robyn, The Avalanches, Kelsey Lu, John Glacier and Panda Bear, Oona Doherty and his The xx bandmates Romy and Oliver Sim.

Created over a four year period ushered in by his much-loved 2020 Essential Mix and peppered with periods of self-reflection, a global pandemic, the blinking re-emergence into the strobelight and a newly discovered love of surfing as escapism, it's an album that's on course to eclipse the heights of its globally acclaimed predecessor.



1. Wanna
2. Treat Each Other Right
3. Waited All Night [feat. Romy, Oliver Sim and The xx]
4. Baddy on the Floor [feat. Honey Dijon]
5. Dafodil [feat. Kelsey Lu, John Glacier and Panda Bear]
6. Still Summer
7. Life [feat. Robyn]
8. The Feeling I Get from You
9. Breather
10. All You Children [feat. The Avalanches]
11. Every Single Weekend
12. Falling Together [feat. Oona Doherty]