Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun [COLOURED VINYL] (LP)

In Stock

Cloudy red / clear vinyl
Gatefold sleeve
Etching on side D
Digital download

Indies only
"When musicians have this intensity in them, they often get to it sooner and stay put. Ms. Wolfe sounds like she's using it by choice, not disposition; she can use different kinds of darkness as colour or tincture." - NY Times

"The reigning dark priestess of goth-scarred art rock." Rolling Stone

Hiss Spun is Chelsea Wolfe's sixth album. Following her acclaimed 2015 album Abyss, Hiss Spun is at once dynamic, heavy, and raw. NPR shared the song 16 Psyche, saying: "Wolfe has always possessed a talent for dynamic song writing, particularly concerning the theatre of the soul. But the masterful "16 Psyche" is a full-on ride, and one that finds her at her most commanding and climactic yet."

Recorded by Kurt Ballou (Converge), the album was conceived as an emotional purge, a means of coming to terms with the tumult of the outside world by exploring the complexities of one's inner unrest.



LP 1:
1. Spun
2. 16 Psyche
3. Vex
4. Strain
5. The Culling
6. Particle Flux
7. Twin Fawn
8. Offering

LP 2:
1. Static Hum
2. Welt
3. Two Spirit
4. Scrape