Machinedrum - 3FOR82 [DINKED EDITION 285] (LP)

Due on 24/05/2024

Translucent yellow glow vinyl
Alternative album art oversleeve
20-page boutique zine
Digital download

Dinked Edition 285
Travis Stewart (aka Machinedrum) reasserts his GOAT status with another brilliantly innovative album effortlessly traversing tempos and musical styles as only he can. 3FOR82 comprises 12 high-intensity, ruminative tracks that thread the needle between his past, present and future selves. His first studio album since 2020's A View of U, 3FOR82 features an incredible cast of collaborators including Tinashe, Duckwrth, Mick Jenkins, Jesse Boykins III, KUČKA, AKTHESAVIOR, Tanerélle, deem spencer, Deniro Farrar and Topaz Jones.

Between drum & bass, hip-hop, jazz, R&B, dazzling beat switches and a singular ear for sonics, Machinedrum adopts a rich, prismatic approach to collaboration, building on the uptempo vocal manipulations that won him acclaim in electronic communities, notably on 2011's breakout LP Room(s) and 2013 opus Vapor City.

Recommended if you like: Flume, Mura Masa, Four Tet, Jamie xx, Nia Archives.



1. ORACLE [feat. aja monet]
2. RESPEK [feat. Topaz Jones and Ezri]
3. WEARY [feat. Mick Jenkins and Jesse Boykins III]
4. H0N3Y
5. HEAL [feat. AKTHESAVIOR and Deniro Farrar]
6. ILIKEU [feat. Duckwrth]
7. U_WANT [feat. KUČKA]
8. BLESSD [feat. deem spencer]
9. RISE [feat. ROZET]
10. ZOOM [feat. Tinashe]
11. KILL_U [feat. Tanerélle]
12. GODOWN [feat. Jesse Boykins III]