The Mysterines - Afraid of Tomorrows (LP)

Afraid of Tomorrows
Ships In 2/3 Days

180g black vinyl
Merseyside alternative rock band The Mysterines announce their new album Afraid of Tomorrows, the highly-anticipated follow-up to their critically-acclaimed top 10 debut album Reeling, due on 7th June via Fiction Records.

Recorded and produced by Grammy Award winning producer John Congleton (St. Vincent, Angel Olsen) in LA, Afraid of Tomorrows is a deeper and darker foray into The Mysterines' psyche than its predecessor, and reflects the maturity and growth of the band, completed by George Favager (bass), Callum Thompson (guitar) and Paul Crilly (drums). "Afraid of Tomorrows is a mirror where you find you're nothing more than a formless being, one made from celestial constellations - of traumas, of the old and new, mistakes, addiction, fear and happiness, loneliness, but ultimately a desire for life and the fight to keep living. It's a collage of what's been lost and of love unbounded," says Lia.



1. The Last Dance
2. Stray
3. Another Another Another
4. Tired Animal
5. Jesse You're a Superstar
6. Hawkmoon
7. Sink Ya Teeth
8. Junkyard Angel
9. Goodbye Sunshine
10. Inside a Matchbox
11. So Long
12. Afraid of Tomorrows