The Pineapple Thief - It Leads to This [BRIGHT RED VINYL] (LP)

It Leads to This [BRIGHT RED VINYL]
In Stock

Bright red vinyl

Indies only
Back with an epic album featuring eight remarkable new tracks, The Pineapple Thief present It Leads to This.

Recorded from September 2020 to July 2023, the record took shape slowly but surely as the band meticulously perfected their sound. Often guarded, It Leads to This keeps its ace in the pack up its sleeve, biding its time until all the right pieces fall in place, giving way to a beautiful, cinematic experience on every track. Conceptually the record is Bruce Soord's efforts to better understand himself and the world around him.

Opening with the coy melodies of Put It Right before moving into the metallic groove of Rubicon, the album builds to the heart of the record with the epic title track, the cathartic The Frost, followed by an introspective All That's Left. The ominous Now It's Yours and Every Trace of Us keep the foreboding atmosphere topped up whilst delivering The Pineapple Thief's signature dynamism, closing the record with the haunting To Forget.

One of the leading lights in Europe's experimental rock domain, The Pineapple Thief were formed in 1999 by founder and chief songwriter Bruce Soord. It Leads to This is their 14th studio album. The line-up has remained solid since 2016's game-changing Your Wilderness: Bruce Soord (guitar/vocals), Jon Sykes (bass/backing vocals), Gavin Harrison (drums/percussion) and Steve Kitch (keyboards).



1. Put It Right
2. Rubicon
3. It Leads to This
4. The Frost
5. All That's Left
6. Now It's Yours
7. Every Trace of Us
8. To Forget