The Waterboys - 1985 [6CD] (CD Box Set)

1985 [6CD]
Not Currently Available

Rigid slipcase
220-page hardcover book
1985 is a newly curated limited edition box set by The Waterboys' leader Mike Scott, telling the story of the making of their landmark album This is the Sea and the timeless single, The Whole of the Moon.

The music takes the listener through 95 tracks over six CDs, including 64 previously unreleased tracks of home recordings, early demos, alternate versions, outtakes, live recordings, and TV/radio sessions covering the recording process of the album along with the remastered version of the This is the Sea album.

The book is a 220-page hardcover containing a first-hand account of the creation of the album with deep recording details, background, cultural context, photographs (many previously unseen), songwriting pages, lyrics and previously unseen writings.



CD 1:
1. Trumpets
2. Be My Enemy
3. The Ways of Men
4. The Waves #1
5. Old England
6. Towers Open Fire
7. Down Through the Town
8. Ribbon of Steel
9. Bury My Heart
10. The Three Day Man
11. Medicine Bow
12. This is the Sea
13. A Door for My Soul
14. Don't Bang the Drum
15. Son of Rags
16. In My Bed
17. The Pan Within
18. Even the Trees Are Dancing
19. Theme
20. Fuzz Guitar Vamp
21. Death is Not the End

CD 2:
1. Beverly Penn
2. Don't Bang the Drum
3. Be My Enemy
4. The Day I Ran Out of People
5. Winter Blows
6. The Mercenary and the Samaritan
7. Looking for Dickon
8. Spirit
9. All the Bright Horses
10. Custer's Blues
11. The Woman in Me
12. Paris in the Rain
13. The Song of Sitting Bull
14. Talk About Wings
15. The Whole of the Moon
16. The Pan Within
17. No Sun in the Sky
18. Winter in the Blood
19. We Belong to the World
20. The Whole of the Moon

CD 3:
1. Medicine Jack
2. Medicine Jack Boogie Woogie
3. The Sound of Snow
4. The Pan Within
5. It Should Have Been You / Guitar Play
6. Old England
7. Old Macmichael Had a Band
8. Sweet Thing
9. Ruby Don't Take Your Love to Town
10. Spirit
11. Then You Hold Me
12. Trumpets
13. Rain Come Down
14. Son of Dirt
15. This is the Sea

CD 4:
1. Medicine Bow
2. Trumpets
3. Be My Enemy
4. Sleek White Schooner
5. Sweetheart Like You
6. This is the Sea
7. Adrian and the Piano Storm
8. Beverly Penn
9. This is the Sea
10. The Waves
11. The Ladder
12. Beverly Penn
13. Don't Bang the Drum
14. Ribbon of Steel
15. Paisley Park

CD 5:
1. The Whole of the Moon
2. High Far Soon
3. This is the Sea
4. Medicine Bow
5. The Pan Within
6. Miracle
7. World Party
8. I am Not Here
9. Born to Be Together
10. Higher in Time
11. The Whole of the Moon
12. Meridian West
13. Don't Bang the Drum
14. Medicine Bow
15. Behold the Sea
16. Beverly Penn 2023

CD 6:
1. Don't Bang the Drum
2. The Whole of the Moon
3. Spirit
4. The Pan Withiin
5. Medicine Bow
6. Old England
7. Be My Enemy
8. Trumpets
9. This is the Sea