Basia - Time and Tide [DELUXE] (CD)

Time and Tide [DELUXE]
Ships In 2/3 Days

Time and Tide, Basia's debut album after leaving Matt Bianco, was originally released in 1987. The album sold nearly two million copies in the US and did brisk business in Japan and across Europe. Now, for the first time, it has been given the deluxe edition treatment to celebrate its 25th anniversary.

This 2CD collection features 30 tracks including the original 11 song configuration, plus 11 tracks that make their appearance on CD for the very first time anywhere. The bonus material on this collection features all the single versions, non-album B-sides, remixes and alternate versions that were released across the seven singles pulled from the album.

Basia defined the smooth jazz radio format in the US in the late '80s and early '90s. She became one of their signature artists and went on to sell over six million albums. The CD booklet contains comprehensive sleeve notes including new contributions from Basia, producer Danny White, mix engineer Phil Harding and remixer Justin Strauss. Additionally, it features a singles discography and all four different versions of the album cover.



CD 1:
1. Promises
2. Run for Cover
3. Time and Tide
4. Freeze Thaw
5. From Now On
6. New Day for You
7. Prime Time TV
8. Astrud
9. How Dare You
10. Miles Away
11. Forgive and Forget
12. Prime Time TV (7" Version)
13. From Now On (Band Version)
14. New Day for You (7" Edit)
15. Time and Tide (7" Version)
16. Promises (French Mix)
17. Give Me That

CD 2:
1. Prime Time TV (Extended Remix)
2. Run for Cover (Extended Remix)
3. New Day for You (Extended Version)
4. Promises (Extended French Mix)
5. Promises (Justin Strauss Remix)
6. Promises (Samba House Mix)
7. Promises (Just Right Dub)
8. Promises (Deep Dub)
9. Freeze Thaw (Instrumental)
10. Run for Cover (Instrumental)
11. New Day for You (Instrumental)
12. Time and Tide (Instrumental)
13. Promises (Instrumental)