British Sea Power - Do You Like Rock Music? [DELUXE] (LP)

Do You Like Rock Music? [DELUXE]
In Stock

Orange vinyl / picture disc
Gatefold sleeve
Rough Trade Records are excited to announce the reissue of Sea Power's Mercury Prize nominated Do You Like Rock Music? album on 9th February 2024. The album will be expanded for this 15th anniversary reissue with radio sessions and B-sides and extensive new sleeve notes. The album will be released on CD and double-LP. The limited-edition LP will be housed in gatefold glow in the dark sleeve with orange vinyl and a picture disc, plus extensive new sleeve notes written by Roy Wilkinson.

This kaleidoscopic record encapsulates Sea Power's true heart. "Easy, easy..." Only Sea Power could turn a football chant into art... with ease. From this bounding refrain of No Lucifer, via the serenity of Waving Flags, the balm-like No Need to Cry and the joyous Trip Out, 2008 album Do You Like Rock Music? reflects the band's ability to find glacial beauty in the commonplace, making soul-stirring epiphanies an everyday occurrences.



LP 1:
1. All In It
2. Lights Out for Darker Skies
3. No Lucifer
4. Waving Flags
5. Canvey Island
6. Down on the Ground
7. Trip Out
8. Great Skua
9. Atom
10. No Need to Cry
11. Open the Door
12. We Close Our Eyes

LP 2:
1. No Lucifer (Steve Lamacq 'In New Music We Trust' BBC Radio 1 Session)
2. Waving Flags (Radcliffe & Maconie BBC Radio 2 Session)
3. A Trip Out (Colin Murray BBC Radio 1 Session)
4. Open the Door (BBC 6 Music Hub Session)
5. Everybody Must Be Saved (B-side)
6. Ooby Dooby Do (B-side)
7. Save the Purple House (B-side)
8. Charlie Potatoes (B-side)
9. Total Confusion (B-side)
10. Elizabeth & Susan Meet the Pelican (B-side)