Albert Hammond - Body of Work (CD)

Body of Work
Due on 01/03/2024
Albert Hammond is one of the most prolific, versatile songwriters and performers of his or any generation. His earliest solo hits include It Never Rains in Southern California and The Free Electric Band. His contributions to popular music (writing and and/or contributing to hit songs by Tina Turner, Whitney Houston, Willie Nelson and Julio Iglesias, Diana Ross, Starship, The Hollies, Joe Cocker, Johnny Cash, Aretha Franklin) cross genres and generations.

Body of Work is an all-new, original, and essential addition to this iconic canon. Written during a time of tumultuous change, Body of Work is the moment a master songsmith takes a step back to reflect on the world, "This is the first step I had to take and the album is what I discovered about me and all of us once I started here," says Albert. "I can feel the discomfort and impatience in it. That's just the honest feeling when the world changes for you from oasis to desert, from beauty to chaos... freedom to fences." From gutsy opener Don't Bother Me Babe through the wistful Looking Back and closing with the reflective Goodbye LA, Body of Work is an album for the ages, crafted with 50 years of words, experience, and wisdom.



1. Don't Bother Me Babe
2. Shake a Bone
3. Gonna Save the World
4. Both Ways
5. Like They Do Across the River
6. Somebody's Child
7. Knocking on Your Door
8. Young Llewelyn
9. Gonna Be Alright
10. Let It Go
11. The American Flag
12. Bella Blue
13. Anything You Want Me To
14. Looking Back
15. Another Heart to Break
16. Living in the Universe
17. Goodbye LA