Various Artists - The Royal Tenenbaums: Original Soundtrack [BF23] (LP)

The Royal Tenenbaums: Original Soundtrack [BF23]
Ships In 2/3 Days
Black Friday 2023

Available in-store from 8am on Friday 24th November and online from 8am Saturday 25th November



Sky blue vinyl / olive green vinyl
Die-cut jacket
Gatefold sleeve
The soundtrack to The Royal Tenenbaums features a score composed by Mark Mothersbaugh and a variety of rock songs from the ‘60s through the ‘90s. Directed by Wes Anderson and co-written with Owen Wilson, this 2001 classic film stars Danny Glover, Gene Hackman, Anjelica Houston, Bill Murray, Gwyneth Paltrow, Ben Stiller, Luke Wilson, and Owen Wilson.

This RSD Black Friday 2LP set is pressed on sky blue and olive green vinyl, and is presented in a die-cut sleeve and gatefold jacket.



LP 1:
1. Mark Mothersbaugh - 111 Archer Avenue
2. Nico - These Days
3. Ysaye Quartet - String Quartet in F Major (Second Movement)
4. The Mutato Muzika Orchestra - Sonata for Cello and Piano in F Minor
5. Bob Dylan - Wigwam
6. Mark Mothersbaugh - Look at That Old Grizzly Bear
7. Emitt Rhodes - Lullabye
8. Mark Mothersbaugh - Mothersbaugh's Canon
9. The Clash - Police & Thieves
10. Mark Mothersbaugh - Scrapping and Yelling

LP 2:
1. Ramones - Judy is a Punk
2. Mark Mothersbaugh - Pagoda's Theme
3. Elliott Smith - Needle in the Hay
4. Nick Drake - Fly
5. Mark Mothersbaugh - I Always Wanted to Be a Tenenbaum
6. Vince Guaraldi Trio - Christmas Time is Here
7. The Velvet Underground - Stephanie Says
8. Mark Mothersbaugh - Rachel Evans Tenenbaum (1965-2000)
9. Mark Mothersbaugh - Sparkplug Minuet
10. Nico - The Fairest of the Seasons