Various Artists - Light in the Attic and& Friends [BF23] (LP)

Light in the Attic and& Friends [BF23]
Ships In 2/3 Days
Black Friday 2023

Available in-store from 8am on Friday 24th November and online from 8am Saturday 25th November



Coloured vinyl (TBC)
Over a decade in the making, this new collection, Light in the Attic and Friends, features an incredible cast of legendary artists covering songs that the label Light in the Attic has re-released over the past 22 years, including Iggy Pop & Zig Zags covering funk queen Betty Davis, Ethan & Maya Hawke covering country great Willie Nelson, Angel Olsen covering folk singer Karen Dalton, 88-year old electronic pioneer Roedelius covering Mali guitar gods Tinariwen, and Mac DeMarco covering Japanese master Haruomi Hosono.

The double-LP is housed in a widespine jacket featuring new cover art by renowned British artist Sophy Hollington, along with a booklet of deep liner notes.



LP 1:
1. Charles Bradley & The Menahan Street Band - Slip Away
2. Sweet Tea - After Laughter (Comes Tears)
3. Vashti Bunyan & Devendra Banhart - How Could You Let Me Go
4. Barbara Lynn - We'll Understand
5. BADBADNOTGOOD feat. Jonah Yano - Key to Love is Understanding
6. Iggy Pop & Zig Zags - If I'm in Luck I Might Get Picked Up
7. Mozart Estate - Low Life
8. Leslie Winer & Maxwell Sterling - Once I Was
9. Ethan & Maya Hawke - We Don't Run
10. Gold Leaves - Won't You Tell Your Dreams
11. Swamp Dogg, John C. Reilly, Jenny Lewis & Tim Heidecker - The Kneeling Drunkard's Plea

LP 2:
1. Silas Short - You've Become a Habit
2. Mac DeMarco - Honey Moon
3. Cameron Bethany - Send It On
4. Roedelius - Le Chant des Fauves
5. Mark Lanegan - Same Old Man
6. Angel Olsen - Something on Your Mind
7. Mary Lattimore - Blink
8. Acetone - Plain as Your Eyes Can See