Taproot - Blue-Sky Research [BF23] (LP)

Blue-Sky Research [BF23]
In Stock
Black Friday 2023

Available in-store from 8am on Friday 24th November and online from 8am Saturday 25th November



Blue sky vinyl
Featuring three co-writes by Smashing Pumpkins frontman Billy Corgan and guitar guests like Stephen Carpenter of the Deftones and Jonah Matranga of Far and Onelinedrawing, Taproot's Blue-Sky Research tapped a more melodic vein than its predecessors and went top 40 in 2005 on the strength of such singles as Calling and Birthday. It proved to be their last album for Atlantic, though, which probably explains why it has never seen a vinyl release.

This RSD Black Friday reissue comes with an inner sleeve housing a (natch) blue sky vinyl pressing limited to 1,500 copies.



1. I Will Not Fall for You
2. Violent Seas
3. Birthday
4. Facepeeler
5. Calling
6. Forever Endeavor
7. April Suits
8. Lost in the Woods
9. So Eager
10. She
11. Promise
12. Nightmare
13. Blue-Sky Research/What's Left