Roswell Rudd & Duck Baker - Live [BF23] (LP)

Live [BF23]
Ships In 2/3 Days
Black Friday 2023

Available in-store from 8am on Friday 24th November and online from 8am Saturday 25th November



Black vinyl
For the very first time on vinyl, Live is an intimate collaboration between legendary jazz trombonist Roswell Rudd and formidable guitarist Duck Baker. Recorded in two parts nearly two decades ago, Dot Time Records is proud to bring this meeting of musical minds to light for the first time on record.

Captured here are two masters at work, each drawing from their own respective pots of experience. Some of it is shared; both Baker and Rudd have ties to traditional music and traditional jazz. Baker, one of the most highly regarded fingerstyle guitarists of his generation, pulls from his varied experiences in blues and folk music, while Rudd's free-wheeling improvisation showcases unparalleled avant mastery. This collection of eight trombone-guitar duets is an exhilarating ride.



1. The Happenings
2. Buddy Bolden's Blues
3. A Bouquet for JJ
4. Melancholy People
5. Well, You Needn't
6. Bemsha Swing
7. Going West
8. Light Blue
9. Show
10. Church