Bob James - Two [BF23] (LP)

Two [BF23]
In Stock
Black Friday 2023

Available in-store from 8am on Friday 24th November and online from 8am Saturday 25th November



180g gold vinyl
Two, a defining musical landmark in Bob James’ career and his second solo album for producer Creed Taylor’s CTI label, debuted in 1975 and charted at #28 in the Top R&B/Hip Hop Albums and #75 on the Billboard 200. The album contains the iconic Take Me to the Mardi Gras, one of hip-hop’s most recognizable breakbeats, sampled over 400 times. The album also features a dynamic jazz-meets-classical music mash-up (Farandole), a tasteful soul music cover (You’re as Right as Rain), and memorable cinematic pieces (Golden Apple and Dream Journey).



1. Take Me to the Mardi Gras
2. I Feel a Song (In My Heart)
3. The Golden Apple
4. Farandole
5. You're as Right as Rain
6. Dream Journey