Francis of Delirium - Lighthouse [DINKED EDITION 271] (LP)

Lighthouse [DINKED EDITION 271]
Not Currently Available

Olive green and white swirl vinyl
Alternate artwork
Signed postcard
Numbered sticker

Dinked Edition 271
Since first emerging in early 2020 with the anthemic Quit Fucking Around and releasing a critically acclaimed three-part EP trilogy between 2020 and 2022, Francis of Delirium gained praise for distilling the angst and despair that plagues a generation who faces an uncertain present and future.

Francis of Delirium was shortlisted for 2022's highly prestigious ESNS Music Moves Europe Award, as well as gaining accolades from the world's music press and supporting some of the biggest artists on the planet, at still only 22 years old. A restless energy and desire to connect with the listener lies at the core of the project, with Jana's personal lyrics being underpinned by a fierce rock sound that is as liberating as it is intense. Hailed as a Gen Z'er excitingly redrawing '90s classic indie rock (unsurprising given her chief collaborator Chris Hewett hails from Seattle and is three decades her senior) a deep admiration for contemporary acts such as Car Seat Headrest, Japanese Breakfast, Mitski, Phoebe Bridgers and Sufjan Stevens is also abundantly clear.

The upcoming album is titled Lighthouse, as their music has always straddled the line of light and darkness, both musically and lyrically. Expanding the instrumentation by incorporating more pianos and acoustic guitars, the tracks on Lighthouse are intimate and disarming.



1. Ballet Dancers (Never Love Again)
2. Real Love
3. First Touch
4. Want You
5. Blue Tuesday
6. Cliffs
7. Starts to End
8. Alone Tonight
9. Something's Changed
10. Who You Are
11. Give it Back to Me