V V Brown - Am I British Yet? (CD)

Am I British Yet?
Ships In 2/3 Days
V V Brown is back with her fourth studio album Am I Black British yet? This is a groundbreaking exploration of black identity.

This cutting edge project features influences from James Baldwin, Erykah Badu, Soul to Soul, Roots Manoeuvre, and Windrush generation poets. Showcasing her Jamaican and Black British heritage through genre blurring soundscapes, V V Brown has crafted an innovative musical experience that refuses the status quo. The music is more than just sound; It's a cultural and sociological exploration into Black Britishness that transcends time and generations. A fusion of artists young and old come together to share their experiences with V V Brown leading the charge with her stunning vocals.

This album marks a pivotal moment for Black British music, forging a deep connection to history while exuding a present-day feel that will certainly stand the test of time. Get ready to be mesmerised by this musical journey that you won't want to miss adding to your music collection.



1. Break of the Night
2. Marginalised
3. I Will Always Be Black
4. Black British
5. Let Us Remember
6. Philosophy
7. Am I British Yet?
8. No Fear
9. Generations
10. Twisted
11. Go Back
12. Feel So Alive
13. Jamaica
14. History
15. Inhale
16. Swallowing My Pride
17. Mission
18. Be It