New Order - Substance 1987 (LP)

Substance 1987
Ships In 2/3 Days

Black vinyl
New Order are delighted to announce a remastered 2LP black vinyl set of Substance 1987, released via Warner Music on 10th November.

Originally released via the legendary Factory Records, Substance compiled all of the band's singles to that point in their 12" versions, and specially new recorded versions of Temptation and Confusion. The album also included the biggest selling 12" single of all time, Blue Monday, alongside other classic singles The Perfect Kiss, Bizarre Love Triangle and the band's debut single release Ceremony.

The album is the band's biggest selling to date, with over one million copies sold, going platinum in the UK with a top 5 hit in True Faith which was accompanied by the seminal video, directed by French choreographer Philippe Decouflé.



LP 1:
1. Ceremony
2. Everything's Gone Green
3. Temptation 87
4. Blue Monday
5. Confusion 87
6. Thieves Like Us

LP 2:
1. The Perfect Kiss
2. Sub-Culture
3. Shellshock
4. State of the Nation
5. Bizarre Love Triangle
6. True Faith