Fatboy Slim - You've Come a Long Way, Baby (LP)

You've Come a Long Way, Baby
Due on 14/10/2023


180g black vinyl
Half-speed mastered
Gatefold sleeve
You've Come a Long Way, Baby is the second album by Fatboy Slim. It was first released on 19th October 1998 in the United Kingdom on Skint Record and a day later in the United States by Astralwerks.

You've Come a Long Way, Baby proved to be Norman Cook's global breakthrough album, peaking at #1 on the UK Albums Chart and #34 on the US Billboard 200. Praised by critics for its sound and style, the album brought international attention to Cook, earning him a Brit Award in 1999, and was later certified four times platinum by the BPI and platinum by the RIAA. Four singles were released from the album: The Rockafeller Skank, Gangster Trippin', Praise You and Right Here Right Now, all of which peaked within the top 10 on the UK Singles Chart. Build It Up - Tear It Down was also released as a promotional single.

The album has now been remastered at half-speed into the best available audio quality possible.



LP 1:
1. Right Here Right Now
2. Rockafeller Skank
3. Fucking in Heaven
4. Gangster Trippin
5. Build It Up Tear It Down
6. Kalifornia

LP 2:
1. Soul Surfing
2. You’re Not From Brighton
3. Praise You
4. Love Island
5. Acid 8000