Animal Collective - Isn't It Now? [ORANGE VINYL] (LP)

Isn't It Now? [ORANGE VINYL]
In Stock

Orange vinyl
Gatefold sleeve
Digital download

Indies only
Animal Collective's Avey Tare , Panda Bear, Deakin and Geologist recorded Isn't It Now? with the Grammy winning producer Russell Elevado (D'Angelo, The Roots, Kamasi Washington), who co-produced and mixed the album.

Animal Collective's structure has long been that of a playground, an open space for exercising and indulging new notions and influences.

Isn't It Now? features the previously released 22-minute epic, Defeat, as well as King's Walk, a track the band have been playing live for the last few years, including at their 2022 NPR Tiny Desk (Home) Concert.

At 64 minutes, Isn't It Now? is the longest Animal Collective album ever, nearly a third of its runtime going to the entrancing and eruptive ode to hopeful perseverance, Defeat. But it feels somehow succinct, like a true to life slipstream of anxiety and beauty, nostalgia and progress, sadness and hope that welcomes you in and ushers you out with a single slow breath.



LP 1:
1. Soul Capturer
2. Genie's Open
3. Broke Zodiac
4. Magicians From Baltimore

LP 2:
1. Defeat
2. Gem & I
3. Stride Rite
4. All the Clubs Are Broken
5. King's Walk