Mogwai - Mogwai Young Team [SKY BLUE VINYL] (LP)

Mogwai Young Team [SKY BLUE VINYL]
Ships In 2/3 Days

Sky blue vinyl
Gatefold sleeve
Digital download
Mogwai's groundbreaking debut album Mogwai Young Team, originally released in October 1997, is to be reissued in February 2023, remastered and refreshed on coloured vinyl, CD and digital.

The original recording engineer for the album, Paul Savage, whose production credits include Franz Ferdinand and The Twilight Sad, has remastered the album for this special reissue.

Recorded in what was soon to become Chemikal Underground's own Chem19 studios by label owner and The Delgados' drummer Paul Savage (for the princely sum of £1.5000), the sessions were, by the band's own admission, "turbulent, disorganised and hastily mixed."



LP 1:
1. Yes! I am a Long Way From Home
2. Like Herod
3. Katrien
4. Radar Maker
5. Tracy

LP 2:
1. Summer (Priority Version)
2. With Portfolio
3. R U Still in 2 It
4. A Cheery Wave From Stranded Youngsters
5. Mogwai Fear Satan