Japanese Television - Space Fruit Vineyard (CD)

Space Fruit Vineyard
Ships In 2/3 Days
The debut album from the UK's favourite space-surf psych-seekers Japanese Television!

Much anticipated, the band's first full length release sees the four-piece surf a swirling wave of reverb-drenched organ, garage-rock guitars, hypno-motorik bass and pounding, ritualistic drums. Preferring to work in a village hall deep in the wilds of the east British countryside, JTV recorded live to an old eight-track machine with The Wytches' Kristian Bell.

In 2020 the band released their third EP slice of off-piste cosmic-beach psych before calling in top remixers including UNKLE, Gabe Gurnsey, and James Welsh for a 2021 Record Store Exclusive around a headline UK tour culminating in a triumphant homecoming London show at The Lexington and playing with friends Snapped Ankles. EP III had followed two previous critically acclaimed and quickly sold out EPs supported heavily by key alternative tastemakers from Marc Riley and Steve Lamacq at BBC 6Music to the likes of So Young, NME, and Clash.


- CD

1. Space Fruit Vineyard
2. Moon Invasion
3. Mosquito Dance Routine
4. Ghoul Rules
5. Bruce Willis
6. Sputnik Swimming
7. Doppleganger Disco
8. Snake Shake
9. Freddy's Back
10. Bumble Rumble