Garbage - No Gods No Masters [2CD] (CD Box Set)

No Gods No Masters [2CD]
Not Currently Available
"This is our seventh record, the significant numerology of which affected the DNA of its content: the seven virtues, the seven sorrows, and the seven deadly sins," says Garbage frontwoman Shirley Manson of the band's ferocious new album No Gods No Masters and its twists and turns from capitalism and lust to loss and grief. "It was our way of trying to make sense of how fucking nuts the world is and the astounding chaos we find ourselves in. It's the record we felt that we had to make at this time."

No Gods No Masters is a big, bold and indignant record - overtly political and socially charged in a way that the band has not been before. Its songs touch on themes ranging from global unrest and encroaching climate change (The Men Who Rule the World) to the Black Lives Matter movement (Waiting for God), to the Me Too movement, sexism and misogyny.


- 2CD



CD 1:
1. The Men Who Rule the World
2. The Creeps
3. Uncomfortably Me
4. Wolves
5. Anonymous XXX
6. Waiting for God
7. Godhead
8. A Woman Destroyed
9. Flipping the Bird
10. No Gods No Masters
11. This City Will Kill You

CD 2:
1. No Horses
2. Starman
3. Girls Talk [feat. Brody Dalle]
4. Because the Night [feat. Screaming Females]
5. On Fire
6. The Chemicals [feat. Brian Aubert]
7. Destroying Angels [feat. John Doe & Exene Cervenka]
8. Time Will Destroy Everything