Wilco - Summerteeth [4CD] (CD Box Set)

Summerteeth [4CD]
Not Currently Available
Wilco's third album, Summerteeth, arrived in March 1999 to glowing reviews for its daring arrangements, lush harmonies and revealing lyrics. More than 20 years later, the Chicago-based band are expanding one of their best with multiple collections packed with hours of unreleased studio and live recordings.

Summerteeth introduced many fan-favourite classic tracks that the band continue to play live today, including I'm Always In Love, A Shot in the Arm and Via Chicago. The 24 previously unreleased recordings that debut on the deluxe edition explore the making of the critically acclaimed album with demos No Hurry and I'll Sing It, outtakes I'm Always in Love (Early Run Through) and Viking Dan, and alternate versions Summer Teeth (Slow Rhodes Version) and Pieholden Suite (Alternate).

The four-disc set starts with a Bob Ludwig 2020 remastered version of the original album (making its CD debut), along with an entire disc of unreleased studio outtakes, alternate versions and demos that chart the making of the album from songwriting demos to alternate studio arrangements to finished masters. The two remaining discs feature a previously unissued live show. The concert took place late in the Summerteeth tour, on 1st November 1999 in Colorado at The Boulder Theatre, when the new songs had been road-tested and the band were on top form.

- 4CD

CD 1:
1. Can't Stand It
2. She's a Jar
3. A Shot in the Arm
4. We're Just Friends
5. I'm Always in Love
6. Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (Again)
7. Pieholden Suite
8. How to Fight Loneliness
9. Via Chicago
10. ELT
11. My Darling
12. When You Wake Up Feeling Old
13. Summer Teeth
14. In a Future Age
15. 23 Seconds of Silence
16. Candyfloss
17. A Shot in the Arm (Remix)

CD 2:
1. Tried and True (Demo)
2. I'm Always in Love (Demo)
3. All I Need (Demo)
4. I'll Sing It (Demo)
5. Two Guitars - Instrumental (Demo)
6. Candyfloss (Demo)
7. In a Future Age (Demo)
8. No Hurry (Demo)
9. She's a Jar (Demo)
10. Can't Locator It (Guitar Riff Demo)
11. Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (Again) (Demo)
12. Summer Teeth (Slow Rhodes Version)
13. Pieholden Suite (Alternate)
14. I'm Always in Love (Early Run Through)
15. My Darling (Alternate)
16. Tried and True (Alternate)
17. She's a Jar (Alternate)
18. Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (Again)
19. Candyfloss (Intro)
20. Every Little Thing (Alternate)
21. Viking Dan (Outtake)
22. We're Just Friends / Yee Haw (10/29/99 Minneapolis Soundcheck)
23. Summer Teeth (Alternate)
24. In a Future Age (Take 3)

CD 3:
1. Via Chicago
2. Candyfloss
3. Summer Teeth
4. I'm Always in Love
5. I Must Be High
6. How to Fight Loneliness
7. Hotel Arizona
8. Red-Eyed and Blue
9. I Got You (At the End of the Century)
10. Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (Again)
11. She's a Jar
12. A Shot in the Arm
13. We're Just Friends
14. Misunderstood

CD 4:
1. Hesitating Beauty
2. Christ for President
3. Passenger Side
4. Can't Stand It
5. Forget the Flowers
6. New Madrid
7. California Stars
8. Kingpin
9. Casino Queen
10. Outta Mind (Outta Sight)
11. Hoodoo Voodoo
12. Monday