Pere Ubu - The Tenement Year [CLEAR VINYL] (LP)

The Tenement Year [CLEAR VINYL]
Not Currently Available
The Tenement Year is the sixth studio album by American rock band Pere Ubu, their first album after reuniting following their 1982 break-up. The album chronicles another crucial era for the band, an escapade that retooled our understanding of what pop music is and moves away from the abstract sounds of their earlier releases.

Here the band consisted of core members David Thomas, on vocals, trombone and melodeon; Allen Ravenstine on EML synthesisers and sax; Tony Maimone on bass and Scott Krauss on drums. They were joined by Jim Jones on guitar and Henry Cow drummer Chris 'Cutlery' Cutler on second drum kit.

- LP

1. Something's Gotta Give
2. George Had a Hat
3. Talk to Me
4. Busman's Honeymoon
5. Say Goodbye
6. Universal Vibration
7. Miss You
8. Dream the Moon
9. Rhythm King
10. The Hollow Earth
11. We Have the Technology