Stone Temple Pilots - Purple [DELUXE] (CD)

Purple [DELUXE]
Not Currently Available
When Stone Temple Pilots returned to the studio in 1994 to record their second album, the quartet were facing the high expectations set by debut Core (1992), which sold more than eight million copies. The release of Purple would cement their place as one of the definitive bands of their generation, as the album debuted in the top 10 in the UK and at #1 on the Billboard album chart. It went on to sell six million copies globally.

This new 25th anniversary reissued supplements the album with a bonus CD featuring unreleased versions of album tracks and rarities.

- 2CD

CD 1:
1. Meatplow
2. Vasoline
3. Lounge Fly
4. Interstate Love Song
5. Still Remains
6. Pretty Penny
7. Silvergun Superman
8. Big Empty
9. Unglued
10. Army Ants
11. Kitchenware & Candybars

CD 2:
1. Meatplow (Early Version)
2. Interstate Love Song (Early Version)
3. Big Empty (Acoustic Version)
4. Unglued (Demo)
5. Army Ants (Demo)
6. Kitchenware & Candybars (Demo)
7. Dancing Days
8. She Knows Me Too Well (Demo)
9. Interstate Love Song (Acoustic Version)
10. Pretty Penny (Acoustic Version) [Live at KROQ Acoustic Christmas, 1994]
11. Kitchenware & Candybars (Acoustic Version) [Live at KROQ Acoustic Christmas, 1994]
12. Christmastime Is Here (Acoustic Version) [Live at KROQ Acoustic Christmas, 1994]