Drahla - Useless Coordinates [CARDINAL RED VINYL] (LP)

Useless Coordinates [CARDINAL RED VINYL]
Not Currently Available
Leeds-formed Drahla have defined their own vital subset of art-rock with Useless Coordinates, a debut album that'€™s as fearless as it is enthralling.

Speaking from her current base in south-east London with bassist Rob Riggs, singer/guitarist Luciel Brown recounts the record'€™s somewhat chaotic gestation. "Most of last year was spent touring, so we were squeezing writing and recording in from the beginning of 2018 until end of August.€" In-between a headline tour, support slots with Ought and METZ, and multiple festival appearances - including at Meltdown at the request of The Cure's Robert Smith - Brown, Riggs and Wakefield-based drummer Mike Ainsley managed 10 days in the studio in total. It was the unsettled nature of the period that part-inspired the album'€™s title. "€œ[Useless Coordinates] summarised all of our situations,"€ Brown explains.

This limited edition LP format is pressed on cardinal red coloured vinyl.

- LP

1. Gilded Cloud
2. Serenity
3. Pyramid Estate
4. Stimulus for Living
5. React / Revolt
6. Primitive Rhythm
7. Serotonin Level
8. Twelve Divisions of the Day
9. Unwound
10. Invisible Sex