Against All Logic - 2012-2017 (LP)

Not Currently Available
Nicolas Jaar shows he'€™s paying attention to the masses by issuing a widely called-for vinyl press of his A.A.L. (Against All Logic) album 2012-2017. Originally issued as a digital-only release with little fanfare, it'€™s slowly grown to become one of the most cherished releases in the entire Other People discography.

Much like Kerrier District did to disco, A.A.L. (Against All Logic) borrows heavily from the samples and sounds engrained deep within Jaar'€™s listening habits and a record collection evidently packed to the brim with classic soul, house and most importantly, funk hooks. Keenly twisting these sounds and filtering them through a studio set up that leans heavily on the beefed-up kick drums and reverb units to make a well-executed homage to these sounds, pieced together with the inherent idea of making the listener unable to resist the urge to move, wherever they may be.

- 2LP

1. This Old House Is All I Have
2. I Never Dream
3. Some Kind of Game
4. Hopeless
5. Know You
6. Such a Bad Way
7. Cityfade
8. Now U Got Me Hooked
9. Flash in the Pan
10. You Are Going to Love Me and Scream
11. Rave On U