Deep Throat Choir - Be OK (LP)

Ships In 2/3 Days
Deep Throat Choir are an all-female singing collective formed in 2013 by Luisa Gerstein. Having played in the bands Landshapes and Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, the project was driven by the simple desire to bring music making back to a few basic elements - voices and drums. Not for the love of choirs per se but for the love of raw female voices thrown together, of the interplay of intricate vocal melodies and harmonies.

Their debut album, Be OK, is the culmination of the material they have been performing over the past three years. The album'€™s title track is one of three original Deep Throat Choir compositions, amongst arrangements of existing songs by such artists as Electrelane, Wildbirds And Peacedrums, MK and Amy Winehouse.

1. Ada
2. Ritual Union
3. In My Bed
4. Hey Mami
5. The Wave
6. Stonemilker
7. Daydreaming
8. In Berlin
9. Burning
10. Baby
11. Be OK