Black Star Riders - Heavy Fire [Deluxe] (CD)

Heavy Fire [Deluxe]
Ships In 2/3 Days

There'€™s a beautiful purity to the finest rock '€˜n'€™ roll, a thrilling simplicity in striking an over-amplified guitar chord, a transcendent joy in getting high on just volume, adrenaline and a backbeat. Black Star Riders, lifers in an industry less secure than a secret in a soap opera, understand this, which is why Heavy Fire, the quintet'€™s third album for Nuclear Blast, sounds so fresh and exhilarating and alive.  

Recorded with producer Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Deftones, Rush) at Rock Falcon Studio in Franklin, Tennessee, the follow-up to Black Star Riders'€™ acclaimed 2015 release The Killer Instinct finds the quintet in electric form, crashing through 10 tracks of swaggering, life-affirming hard rock with a shared passion and power both irresistible and inspiring.

This deluxe edition supplements the album with a bonus track.

1. Heavy Fire
2. When the Night Comes In
3. Dancing With the Wrong Girl
4. Who Rides the Tiger
5. Cold War Love
6. Testify Or Say Goodbye
7. Thinking About You Could Get Me Killed
8. True Blue Kid
9. Ticket to Rise
10. Letting Go of Me
11. Fade