Adam Betts - Colossal Squid (LP)

Colossal Squid
Not Currently Available
Colossal Squid is the debut album from Adam Betts. As a member of Brian Eno'€™s favourite London experimentalists Three Trapped Tigers, Betts has spent years exploring the boundaries between electronic and live music, and celebrating the flaws thrown up when one tries to replicate the other.

Having originally written, developed and recorded an earlier version of the album over a few months in various studios around London, the opportunity arose to record a live session. The recordings captured such an enthralling energy that they instantly replaced the previous 'studio' versions.

1. Drumbones
2. FUB
3. Substance Enthusiast
4. Aneek
5. Hero Shit
6. Winbop
7. Tadala