Carl Perkins - The Absolutely Essential (CD)

The Absolutely Essential
Not Currently Available
Featuring 54 tracks over three CDs, this collection provides a great overview of a rock 'n' roll great who was equally at home with a country and gospel tinged repertoire. All the hits are here, plus incendiary versions of the likes of Tutti Frutti, Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On and Long Tall Sally.

1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. Your True Love
3. Movie Magg
4. Turn Around
5. Let the Jukebox Keep On Playin'
6. Gone Gone Gone
7. Honey Don't
8. Sure To Fall
9. Tennessee
10. Put Your Cat Clothes On
11. Only You (And You Alone)
12. Right String Baby But The Wrong Yo-Yo
13. All Mama's Children
14. Dixie Fried
15. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
16. I'm Sorry I'm Not Sorry
17. That's Right
18. Forever Yours

1. Boppin' The Blues
2. Pink Pedal Pushers
3. Lend Me Your Comb
4. Glad All Over
5. Jive After Five
6. Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On
7. Tutti Frutti
8. Shake, Rattle And Roll
9. Sittin' On Top Of The World
10. Ready Teddy
11. Long Tall Sally
12. That's All Right
13. Where The Rio De Rosa Flows
14. Good Rockin' Tonight
15. I Got A Woman
16. Hey, Good Lookin'
17. Jenny, Jenny
18. Pop, Let Me Have The Car

1. Matchbox
2. Pointed Toe Shoes
3. Levi Jacket (And A Long Tail Shirt)
4. This Life I Live
5. Honey 'Cause I Love You
6. Y-O-U
7. I Don't See Me In Your Eyes Anymore
8. Highway Of Love
9. One Ticket To Loneliness
10. Too Much For A Man To Understand
11. L-O-V-E-V-I-L-L-E
12. Just For You
13. The Unhappy Girls
14. Anyway The Wind Blows
15. The Fool I Used To Be
16. Hollywood City
17. Sister Twister
18. Hambone