Carl Perkins - The Rockin' Guitar Man: The Singles 1955-1962 (CD)

The Rockin' Guitar Man: The Singles 1955-1962
Not Currently Available
There has been no shortage of compilations of vintage Carl Perkins recordings down the years, but this brand new Jasmine collection offers a definitive selection of his best early recordings that others generally have not.  If you're looking for rockabilly and rockin' country at its most potent, The Rockin' Guitar Man will fully satisfy your requirements.

1. Movie Magg
2. Turn Around
3. Gone, Gone, Gone
4. Let The Jukebox Keep On Playing
5. Blue Suede Shoes / Honey Don’t / Sure To Fall (In Love With You) / Tennessee
6. Boppin’ The Blues
7. All Mama’s Children
8. I’m Sorry I’m Not Sorry
9. Dixie Fried
10. Your True Love
11. Matchbox
12. That’s Right
13. Forever Yours
14. Lend Me Your Comb
15. Glad All Over
16. Sweethearts Or Strangers
17. Caldonia
18. Put Your Cat Clothes On
19. You Can Do No Wrong
20. Only You (And You Alone)
21. Wrong Yo Yo
22. Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby

1. Pink Pedal Pushers
2. Jive After Five
3. Levi Jacket (And A Long Tail Shirt)
4. Pop, Let Me Have The Car
5. Y-O-U
6. This Life I Live
7. Pointed Toe Shoes
8. Highway Of Love
9. One Ticket To Loneliness
10. I Don’t See Me In Your Eyes Anymore
11. L-O-V-E-V-I-L-L-E
12. Too Much For A Man To Understand
13. Just For You
14. Honey ‘Cause I Love You
15. The Unhappy Girls
16. Any Way The Wind Blows
17. Hollywood City
18. The Fool I Used To Be
19. Sister Twister
20. Hambone
21. Hey Good Lookin’
22. Where The Rio De Rosa Flows
23. Sittin’ On Top Of The World