Crying - Beyond the Fleeting Gales (Cassette)

Beyond the Fleeting Gales
Ships In 2/3 Days
Crying have been mostly reclusive since releasing the Get Olde / Second Wind double EP in 2014. Save for touring with the likes of Modern Baseball, Somos and Laura Stevenson over distant lands, the New York-based triumvirate have left a shroud of mystery as to when & how they will return.  

Now, though, the group are back with Beyond the Fleeting Gales, an album to heal a broken nation and realms beyond. Crying's former formula of mixing Motown melodies with outsider electronics and prog rock riffage is supercharged on this 10-song monster, with soaring guitars, moody melodies, airy synth backdrops and an unrelenting drum performance coming together like the fingers of a clenched fist.

1. Premonitory Dream       
2. Wool in the Wash       
3. Patriot       
4. Origin       
5. Well and Spring       
6. A Sudden Gust       
7. There Was a Door       
8. Revive       
9. Children of the Wind       
10. The Curve