Bat For Lashes - The Bride (LP)

The Bride
Not Currently Available
Natasha Khan's fourth album as Bat For Lashes is a concept piece which follows the story of a woman whose fiancé dies in a car crash on the way to their wedding. The record follows her as she decides to go on the honeymoon alone, and her emotions as she deals with the tragedy.

Khan commented that "the trauma and the grief from the death of Joe, the groom, is more of a metaphor, and it allows me to explore the concept of love in general, which requires a death of sorts." The album was nominated for the 2016 Mercury Prize.

1. I Do
2. Joe's Dream
3. In God's House
4. Honeymooning Alone
5. Sunday Love
6. Never Forgive The Angels
7. Close Encounters
8. Widow's Peak
9. Land's End
10. If I Knew
11. I Will Love Again
12. In Your Bed