Blues Pills - Lady in Gold (LP)

Lady in Gold
Ships In 2/3 Days
Easily one of the breakthrough rock bands of 2014, Blues Pills have been enchanting fans and media alike since they unleashed their self-titled debut album. This young American-Swedish-French quartet create a unique, intense and extraordinary rock atmosphere while at the same time bearing major mainstream appeal that takes you back to the time of Aretha Franklin, The Original Fleetwood Mac, Led Zeppelin, Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin and Cream.

Follow-up Lady In Gold, sees the quartet truly spreading their wings across 10 bewitching tracks. Incorporating delicate keyboards and lush backing vocals within their soulful blues attack has resulted in an incredible leap in songwriting and style. Tracks like the driving opening title track, emotional ballad I Felt A Change and the rousing cover of Tony Joe White'€™s Elements And Things (already a live favourite) imbue the album with a timeless feel.

1. Lady in Gold
2. Little Boy Preacher
3. Burned Out
4. I Felt a Change
5. Gone So Long
6. Bad Talkers
7. You Gotta Try
8. Won't Go Back
9. Rejection
10. Elements and Things