Adia Victoria - Beyond the Bloodhounds (CD)

Beyond the Bloodhounds
Ships In 2/3 Days
Adia Victoria is establishing a fresh reference point on the musical landscape. The Nashville-based artist travels the lands of rock, afro punk, and country, squarely situated in the continent of the blues. Ask about her artistic goals, and the songwriter/vocalist will say, "€œI want to shine a light on the unseen, and speak the unspeakable."€ Adia Victoria is a truth teller. She admits, "€œI don'€™t necessarily paint myself in a flattering light. This isn'€™t the pop version of pretty or the strategically posed pretty-ugly. Sometimes I'€™m just ugly. There'€™s a brat in some of these songs, selfish, naïve, vengeful, but there'€™s also a tender eye that just wants the listener to feel seen and understood."

1. Lonely Avenue
2. Dead Eyes
3. Out of Love
4. Mortimer's Blues
5. Sea of Sand
6. And Then You Die
7. Howlin' Shame
8. Horrible Weather
9. Head Rot
10. Invisible Hands
11. Stuck in the South
12. Mexico Blues