The Alan Hull Songbook - The Alan Hull Songbook [2 FOR 22] (LP)

The Alan Hull Songbook [2 FOR 22]
Not Currently Available
Between 1967 and 1969, Alan Hull wrote over 150 songs, many of which were later to be made famous by Lindisfarne, the band he formed in 1970. His recently discovered 1/4 inch demo tapes, recorded in the late '60s, have revealed over 80 previously unreleased gems among the hundreds of recordings.

Alan's son in law, Dave Hull-Denholm, and Ian Thomson, both members of Lindisfarne, have faithfully and painstakingly reworked and recorded twelve of those songs so far. Their first album as The Alan Hull Songbook, Some Other Time, is a poignant and timely reminder that Alan Hull remains one of Britain's most prolific and best-loved songwriters.

1. Some Other Time
2. Never Be The Same From Today
3. Click-Clock Tick-Tock
4. Little Things
5. Clear White Light
6. Wild Flowers
7. 297 Words
8. Personal History Book
9. Opposites
10. I Am and So Are You
11. She