Aled Jones - One Voice (CD)

One Voice
Ships In 2/3 Days
A stunning and unique release, Aled Jones'€™s new album features the last ever recordings of him as a boy, segued with new recordings as Aled duets with himself - man vs. boy. The record features a stunning mix of musical styles, from the classical world of Handel, Purcell, Britten and Vaughan Williams to the flavours of Celtic Irish and Welsh folk music.

The original recordings of Aled as a boy were rediscovered following a chance conversation with his parents at their home in North Wales. Also featured are three brand new solo recordings, including Come To Me Soothing Sleep by Handel and The Ash Grove.

1. Eriskay Love Lilt
2. The Lark In The Clear Air
3. Danny Boy
4. Come To Me Soothing Sleep
5. Rowan Tree
6. Ar Hyd Y Nos
7. Linden Lea
8. The Ash Grove
9. Dafydd Y Garreg Wen
10. The Plough Boy
11. Passing By
12. O Waly, Waly
13. Ye Banks And Braes O'Bonnie Doon