Explosions in the Sky - The Wilderness (CD)

The Wilderness
Ships In 2/3 Days
The Wilderness is the sixth studio album from post rock titans Explosions in the Sky, and their first non-soundtrack effort since 2011'€™s Take Care, Take Care, Take Care.

Arguably the most progressive instrumental rock album since the band'€™s 2003 breakthrough The Earth Is Not A Cold Dead Place, The Wilderness is a bold, experimental work combining singular song craft and the cinematic sensibility that has elevated the band to the level of regard and demand its members enjoy as film composers.

1. Wilderness
2. The Ecstatics
3. Tangle Formations
4. Logic of a Dream
5. Disintegration Anxiety
6. Losing the Light
7. Infinite Orbit
8. Colors in Space
9. Landing Cliffs