Mansun - Six [CLEAR VINYL] (LP)

Due on 22/03/2019

Tearing up the expectation laid by their smash hit #1 debut album Attack of the Grey Lantern, Mansun followed-up in 1998 with their leftfield cult classic Six.

The music is a unification of numerous ideas and inspirations, with elements of pop, electronica and progressive rock. They included a Tchaikovsky sample interlaced with electronic drums and spooky synth lines, references to religious scepticism, Winnie the Pooh, Stanley Kubrick, Marxism and spoken word from the legendary fourth Doctor Who - Tom Baker. Its varied sounds result in dynamic switches mid-track to seemingly new songs, making the album a timeless record and it's not short on strong individual tracks with the singles Legacy, Being a Girl, Negative and Six.

This 21st anniversary gatefold double-LP reissue is pressed on clear vinyl, and is only available through independent shops such as ourselves.

- 2LP
- 180G VINYL

1. Six
2. Negative
3. Shotgun
4. Inverse Midas
5. Anti Everything
6. Fall Out
7. Serotonin
8. Cancer
9. Witness to a Murder ( Part 2 )
10. Television
11. Special
12. Blown It (Delete as Appropriate)
13. Legacy
14. Being a Girl