Lucy Rose - No Words Left (LP)

No Words Left
Due on 22/03/2019
We last heard from Lucy Rose with the release of 2017'€™s Something'€™s Changing, a record that heralded a new outlook for the musician who was re-evaluating what she wanted to do and how she wanted to do it. If Something's Changing was an artist rediscovering their voice, No Words Left is Lucy using that voice to devastatingly frank effect.

Lyrically and musically fearless, this record is a beautifully intense, but often unsettling listen. It's a body of work, a fine modern example of the enduring strength of the album format.

Describing the record and its process, Lucy explains: "€œReleasing this record feels entirely different to every other record I'€™ve released. But to try and sum up my emotions is virtually impossible. I don'€™t believe this the best album I've ever made because I don'€™t believe in making comparisons when it comes to music. But it'€™s different. In every way I'€™ve approached writing, recording and now releasing music, it'€™s been different. I've lost all consciousness in caring and it'€™s been liberating. It is what it is. It'€™s a feeling, it's a song, it'€™s a sound, it'€™s a part of me which I can'€™t decipher whether it'€™s good or bad, but it'€™s sincere."

- LP

1. Conversation
2. No Words Left pt. 1
3. Solo(w)
4. Treat Me Like a Woman
5. The Confines of This World
6. Just a Moment
7. Nobody Comes Round Here
8. What Does It Take
9. Save Me from Your Kindness
10. Pt. 2
11. Song After Song