James Blake - Assume Form (CD)

Assume Form
In Stock
James Blake has risen to become one of the most important musicians, producers and songwriters in the world. In the last couple of years alone, the Mercury-Prize-winner and Brit and Grammy Award nominee has worked with Kendrick Lamar, Beyoncé, Jay Z, Mount Kimbie, Bon Iver, Chance The Rapper & Frank Ocean; not to mention collaborating on arts€™ projects with Quentin Blake, Natalie Portman or The Black Panther soundtrack.

As unrestricted by genre as it is always underpinned by classic, emotionally-open songwriting, James Blake'€™s new album is arguably his most direct, eclectic and pure artistic statement to date. Assume Form also follows a rich period of creative and personal evolution for James, who has spoken candidly about his experiences of mental health, modern-day masculinity, and finding peace. Even the album artwork would appear to represent a fundamental shift for Blake, no longer distorted by illustration, landscape or design, but staring right at you -€“ and into the future.

1. Assume Form
2. Mile High (feat. Travis Scott & Metro Boomin)
3. Tell Them (feat. Moses Sumney & Metro Boomin)
4. Into the Red
5. Barefoot in the Park (feat. Rosalía)
6. Can'€™t Believe the Way We Flow
7. Are You in Love?
8. Where'€™s the Catch? (feat. André 3000)
9. I'€™ll Come Too
10. Power On
11. Don'€™t Miss It
12. Lullaby for My Insomniac