The Salsoul Orchestra - Christmas Jollies [Red Vinyl] (LP)

Christmas Jollies [Red Vinyl]
Ships In 2/3 Days
The Salsoul Orchestra were the backing band of session musicians for many acts on New York City label Salsoul Records and under their own name recorded several hit singles and albums between 1975 and 1982.

The orchestra formed in 1974 and disbanded in 1982. Their music featured elements of Philadelphia soul, funk, Latin and disco. The Salsoul Orchestra included up to 50 members and was created and masterminded for Salsoul Records by Philadelphia musician Vincent Montana, Jr.. Montana wrote, arranged, conducted, produced and played on all of the orchestra'€™s tracks until 1978, including this gold-selling Christmas album.

This new reissue is pressed on red vinyl!

- LP
- Red vinyl

1. The Little Drummer Boy
2. Sleigh Ride
3. Silent Night
4. Merry Christmas All
5. There's Someone Who's Knocking
6. Christmas Time
7. Christmas Medley: Joy To The World/Deck The Halls/O Come All Ye Faithful/Jingle Bells
8. New Year's Medley: Auld Lang Salsoul/I'm Looking Over A Four Leaf Clover/Alabama Jubilee