Daniel Romano - Finally Free (CD)

Finally Free
Ships In 2/3 Days
Finally Free marks Daniel Romano'€™s eighth long playing album in the last eight years. He has had what understatedly would be considered a prolific output of incredibly entrancing, poignant and creative records in this span of time. Recording, producing, designing and landing his records into the minds and hearts of scores of fans the world over. He has been called a shapeshifter, contrived, a chameleon, a charlatan, the best living songwriter, an asshole and a genius. His last record, Modern Pressure, received outstandingly high acclaim and praise from every notable publication out there and was acknowledged by a plethora of voguish year-end lists. Despite being the bronze placeholder in most of these dogfights, he is most often noted as a person of astounding influence on all of his musically economic successors.

Romano'€™s new effort, Finally Free, could stand alone as being pivotal if it were only its profound and breath-taking prose on paper. Writing now like an agnostic Whitman in his prime, Romano explores and uncovers new language and meaning for old sentiments grown tired, stating, "€œthese poems are most certainly my finest and most principled efforts to date."

- CD

1. Empty Husk
2. All the Reaching Trims
3. The Long Mirror of Time
4. Celestial Manis
5. Between the Blades of Grass
6. Rhythmic Blood
7. Have You Arrival
8. Gleaming Sects of Aniram
9. There Is Beauty in the Vibrant Form