The James Taylor Quartet - Soundtrack From Electric Black (CD)

Soundtrack From Electric Black
Ships In 2/3 Days
Soundtrack from Electric Black is the culmination of over 30 years of holding onto a musical vision that has developed within Taylor since he was a small child growing up in 1970s Britain. This vision began to find expression with the JTQ'€™s debut album Mission Impossible and, since then, relentlessly gigging, recording, listening, studying and composing tunes with a view to raising the bar in the UK music scene.

Taking his inspiration from the truly great film composers such as Bernard Herrmann, Lalo Schifrin, Henry Mancini, Quincy Jones and John Barry, Taylor wanted to make exciting, cinematic orchestral music that, as he puts it, "€œgrooves like a mother fucker"€ in a way that retains an identifiable UK vibe; punky, angry and hip.

- CD

1. Electric Black
2. Making Tracks
3. Black Belting
4. Sweet Revival
5. Heidi's Revenge
6. The Frug
7. Sunshine In Her Smile
8. Back Home Style