Petal - Magic Gone [Coloured Vinyl] (LP)

Magic Gone [Coloured Vinyl]
Ships In 2/3 Days
Pennsylvania'€™s Petal is preparing to release Magic Gone, a 10-song declaration of personal liberation and a look into the mind and soul of singer/songwriter Kiley Lotz.

"€œMagic Gone is the physical and sonic representation of me fighting for my right not only to survive but live all while coming to terms with encroaching adulthood,"€ says Lotz. "€œI was a closeted queer person struggling with chronic mental health disorders; terrified that if I tried to deal with these two major issues in my life I would lose everyone and everything I loved. Coming out was the beginning of a long and continuing process of self-actualization, of taking a hard look at myself and the problems I had and how I could fix them. This record is the result of being the most honest I have ever been in my life, and the constant battle of overcoming the thought that, '€˜maybe if I were just someone else completely, everything would be better.'€™ Magic Gone is about letting go of the anger induced by all the paranoia, anxiety, guilt and pain, and embracing the magic of your own endurance and hoping for the best."

This LP format is pressed on half red, half bone coloured vinyl.

- LP
- Half red, half bone coloured vinyl

1. Better Than You
2. Tightrope
3. I'm Sorry
4. Comfort
5. Shy
6. Magic Gone
7. Shine
8. Carve
9. Something From Me
10. Stardust