Rat Boy - Internationally Unknown (LP)

Internationally Unknown
Ships In 2/3 Days
After making waves with his debut album Scum and the seven-track Civil Disorder, Rat Boy has teamed up with Tim Armstrong for his new project, Internationally Unknown.

Rat Boy first found Armstrong's punk/hip-hop band The Transplants in his father'€™s record collection, and subsequently delved into his back catalogue with Rancid and Operation Ivy. Rat Boy had repeatedly mentioned his admiration of Armstrong in interviews, which led to the L.A. punk veteran discovering the young Essex upstart. Separated by 30 years of age and the Atlantic Ocean, Rat Boy and Armstrong sound like the very definition of an odd couple. But they immediately connected on their first phone call, through a shared love for mixing the visceral energy of punk with hip-hop beats.

The resulting 12-track album amplifies Rat Boys'€™s rabble-rousing riot act to a new level. He's drawing on diverse influences which echo, at various points, The Clash, Beastie Boys, The Prodigy, Rebel MC, Green Day and Run DMC.

- LP

1. Chip on My Shoulder
2. My Name Is Rat Boy
3. Don't Hesitate
4. I Wanna Skate
5. Follow Your Heart
6. Internationally Unknown
7. So What
8. No Peace No Justice (feat. Tim Timebomb)
9. Flies
10. Night Creature (feat. Aimee Interrupter)
11. Dad's Crushed Car
12. Silverlake