Connan Mockasin - Jassbusters (CD)

Not Currently Available
Jassbusters is Connan Mockasin'€™s third album and first in five years. An unclassifiable, unconventional record that neither picks up from nor abandons the modes of 2013'€™s widely-embraced Caramel or its 2010 predecessor Forever Dolphin Love, Jassbusters foreshadows a five-part melodrama film titled Bostyn 'n Dobsyn, created by Mockasin. Jassbusters soundtracks the unpredictable narrative of the film in eclectic, electric ways. Whether bending genres or collaborating with artists like James Blake, MGMT, and Charlotte Gainsbourg, Connan Mockasin has always maneuvered in mysterious ways.

- CD

1. Charlotte's Thong
2. Momo's
3. Last Night
4. You Can Do Anything
5. Con Conn Was Impatient
6. B'nD
7. Sexy Man
8. Les Be Honest